Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Hansel Robles
ERA S K
3.28 11 36
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 8/13/1990 Birthplace: Bonao, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2008)


Latest News
June 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Hansel Robles allowed one run on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Robles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Hansel Robles did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Thursday. Robles struck out three, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 18 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Hansel Robles recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Tuesday. Robles struck out one, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 15 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Hansel Robles recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Robles struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Hansel Robles allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4 on Friday. Robles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 12 11:02 PM PT12:02 AM MT1:02 AM CT2:02 AM ET2:02 ET6:02 GMT14:02 11:02 PM MST1:02 AM EST12:02 AM CST1:32 AM VEN10:02 UAE1:02 AM CT-Hansel Robles recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Tuesday. Robles struck out three, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 11 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Hansel Robles recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Monday. Robles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 6 11:26 PM PT12:26 AM MT1:26 AM CT2:26 AM ET2:26 ET6:26 GMT14:26 11:26 PM MST1:26 AM EST12:26 AM CST1:56 AM VEN10:26 UAE1:26 AM CT-Hansel Robles improved to 3-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-9 on Wednesday. Robles struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Hansel Robles did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Tuesday. Robles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Hansel Robles recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Saturday. Robles struck out two, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 29 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Hansel Robles blew his second save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 12-7 on Wednesday. Robles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Hansel Robles recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Tuesday. Robles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 26 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Hansel Robles improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Saturday. Robles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Hansel Robles did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Friday. Robles struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 21 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Hansel Robles did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Monday. Robles struck out two, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Hansel Robles recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Friday. Robles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Hansel Robles recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Robles struck out one, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Hansel Robles did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Saturday. Robles struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Hansel Robles recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Tuesday. Robles struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Hansel Robles allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 10-4 on Sunday. Robles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 3 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Hansel Robles did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Thursday. Robles struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Hansel Robles recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Tuesday. Robles struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Hansel Robles allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Sunday. Robles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Hansel Robles did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the New York Yankees 11-5 on Thursday. Robles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Hansel Robles did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Wednesday. Robles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST12:47 AM CST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Hansel Robles did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Monday. Robles struck out three, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Hansel Robles did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Sunday. Robles struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Hansel Robles walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Friday. Robles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Hansel Robles did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Wednesday. Robles struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Hansel Robles allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Saturday. Robles struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Hansel Robles recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Robles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Hansel Robles did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Monday. Robles struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Hansel Robles allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Saturday. Robles struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Hansel Robles allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Friday. Robles struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Hansel Robles allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Monday. Robles struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Hansel Robles did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Sunday. Robles struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Hansel Robles improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Friday. Robles struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 NYM 4 3 0 - 4 57 0 0 54.0 37 27 22 8 18 1 61 1.02 3.67
2016 NYM 6 4 1 - 3 68 0 0 77.2 69 32 30 7 36 4 85 1.35 3.48
2017 NYM 7 5 0 - 2 46 0 0 56.2 47 31 31 10 29 2 60 1.34 4.92
2018 NYM 2 2 0 - 0 16 0 0 19.2 21 11 11 7 10 1 23 1.58 5.03
2018 LAA 0 1 2 - 3 37 0 0 36.1 32 15 12 2 15 0 36 1.29 2.97
2018 Tot 2 3 2 - 3 53 0 0 56.0 53 26 23 9 25 1 59 1.39 3.70
2019 LAA 3 0 11 - 13 37 1 0 35.2 30 13 13 3 8 0 36 1.07 3.28
Career 22 15 14 - 25 261 1 0 280.0 236 129 119 37 116 8 301 1.26 3.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYM 68 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 NYM 46 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2018 NYM 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 53 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 261 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYM Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 380 100 92 96.9 60.8
Slider 185 93 84 88.9 29.6
Changeup 40 94 85 90.1 6.4
Split-Finger 20 93 89 91.4 3.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.