Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#73
Felipe Vázquez
ERA S K
2.06 20 61
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 7/5/1991 Birthplace: San Felipe, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2008)


Latest News
July 14 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Sunday. Vazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his 20th save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Sunday. Vazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez fell to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Friday. Vazquez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 3 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Tuesday. Vazquez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Friday. Vazquez struck out four, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 23 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 11-10 on Sunday. Vazquez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his 19th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Saturday. Vazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.97 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his 18th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Friday. Vazquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his 17th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-7 on Wednesday. Vazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his 16th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Sunday. Vazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Wednesday. Vazquez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 6 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-1 on Thursday. Vazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Wednesday. Vazquez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 1 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-10 on Saturday. Vazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4 on Friday. Vazquez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his 14th save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Monday. Vazquez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Sunday. Vazquez struck out three, ending the game with a 1.25 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Felipe Vazquez allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Friday. Vazquez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.31 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Felipe Vazquez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Thursday. Vazquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.46 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST5:59 PM CST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Saturday. Vazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.48 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Friday. Vazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.51 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Vazquez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.54 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Saturday. Vazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Wednesday. Vazquez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.66 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his seventh save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Vazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Felipe Vazquez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Friday. Vazquez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Friday. Vazquez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Vazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Sunday. Vazquez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Friday. Vazquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Wednesday. Vazquez struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Friday. Vazquez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Thursday. Vazquez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Monday. Vazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Sunday. Vazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Was 2 1 2 - 3 49 0 0 48.1 35 15 15 2 11 2 43 0.95 2.79
2016 Was 0 3 1 - 2 47 0 0 49.2 43 26 25 4 15 2 53 1.17 4.53
2016 Pit 1 3 0 - 2 28 0 0 27.1 23 13 10 3 18 1 39 1.50 3.29
2016 Tot 1 6 1 - 4 75 0 0 77.0 66 39 35 7 33 3 92 1.29 4.09
2017 Pit 5 3 21 - 23 73 0 0 75.1 47 19 14 4 20 0 88 0.89 1.67
2018 Pit 4 2 37 - 42 70 0 0 70.0 63 24 21 4 24 2 89 1.24 2.70
2019 Pit 2 1 20 - 21 36 0 0 39.1 34 10 9 3 11 0 61 1.14 2.06
Career 14 13 81 - 93 303 0 0 310.0 245 107 94 20 99 7 373 1.11 2.73

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was 47 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tot 75 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Pit 70 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Pit 36 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 303 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 398 102 95 98.1 59.85
Curveball 77 85 79 82.1 11.58
Slider 122 90 83 86.4 18.35
Changeup 68 91 86 88.6 10.23

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.