Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Peter O'Brien
AVG HR RBI
.167 1 4
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 226
Position: LFBorn: 7/15/1990 Birthplace: Hialeah, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Yankees (2012)


Latest News
May 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Peter O'Brien went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-1. O'Brien scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
May 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Peter O'Brien went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
May 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Peter O'Brien went 1 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He's now batting .171 with one home run this season.
May 5 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Peter O'Brien went 1 for 2 with a double Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He's now batting .156 with one home run this season.
May 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Peter O'Brien went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-2. He's now batting .133 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST1:32 PM CST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Peter O'Brien went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Peter O'Brien went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1. He's now batting .120 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Peter O'Brien went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Cincinnati Reds 14-0. He's now batting .130 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Peter O'Brien went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He's now batting .100 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Peter O'Brien went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 4-2. He's now batting .118 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Peter O'Brien went 0 for 2 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He's now batting .071 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Peter O'Brien went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Peter O'Brien went 0 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 7-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Peter O'Brien went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Colorado Rockies 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Ari 8 10 1 4 1 0 1 3 2 5 0 0 .400 .500 .800
2016 Ari 28 64 6 9 1 0 5 9 3 27 0 0 .141 .179 .391
2018 Mia 22 66 8 18 5 0 4 10 7 22 0 0 .273 .338 .530
2019 Mia 14 42 2 7 1 0 1 4 4 19 1 0 .167 .255 .262
Career 72 182 17 38 8 0 11 26 16 73 1 0 .209 .275 .434


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.