Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Buck Farmer
ERA S K
4.05 0 22
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 232
Position: RPBorn: 2/20/1991 Birthplace: Conyers, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
May 22 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Buck Farmer fell to 2-3, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Friday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 11-4 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Sunday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 11 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Saturday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-0 on Friday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Buck Farmer improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Sunday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 15-3 on Saturday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Buck Farmer fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Sunday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Thursday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-4 on Wednesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Farmer struck out three, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Buck Farmer fell to 1-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Saturday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Wednesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Buck Farmer improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Sunday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0 on Friday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 0 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 9.1 12 12 12 2 5 0 11 1.82 11.57
2015 Det 0 4 0 - 0 14 5 0 40.1 53 35 33 10 17 2 24 1.74 7.36
2016 Det 0 1 0 - 0 14 1 0 29.1 25 15 15 4 20 1 27 1.53 4.60
2017 Det 5 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 48.0 55 38 36 9 20 0 49 1.56 6.75
2018 Det 3 4 0 - 0 66 1 0 69.1 67 34 32 6 41 1 57 1.56 4.15
2019 Det 2 3 0 - 1 23 0 0 20.0 19 9 9 1 7 2 22 1.30 4.05
Career 10 18 0 - 1 132 20 0 216.1 231 143 137 32 110 6 190 1.58 5.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 14 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 132 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 161 97 93 94.9 49.09
Slider 102 84 78 81.9 31.1
Changeup 65 89 85 87.2 19.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.