Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Kirby Yates
ERA S K
1.13 20 44
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 203
Position: RPBorn: 3/25/1987 Birthplace: Lihue, Hawaii
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2009)


Latest News
May 22 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Kirby Yates recorded his 20th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Wednesday. Yates struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Kirby Yates recorded his 19th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Tuesday. Yates struck out three, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 21 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Kirby Yates recorded his 18th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Monday. Yates struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Kirby Yates recorded his 17th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Thursday. Yates struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Kirby Yates recorded his 16th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Saturday. Yates struck out three, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 8 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Kirby Yates recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Wednesday. Yates struck out three, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Kirby Yates fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Saturday. Yates struck out three, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Kirby Yates fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Friday. Yates struck out three, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Kirby Yates recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Tuesday. Yates struck out two, ending the game with a 0.56 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Kirby Yates recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Friday. Yates struck out three, ending the game with a 0.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Kirby Yates recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Wednesday. Yates did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Kirby Yates recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Tuesday. Yates struck out one, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Kirby Yates recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Sunday. Yates struck out one, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Kirby Yates allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Friday. Yates struck out one, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Kirby Yates recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Saturday. Yates struck out three, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Kirby Yates recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Friday. Yates struck out two, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Kirby Yates recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Wednesday. Yates struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Kirby Yates recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Monday. Yates struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Kirby Yates recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Saturday. Yates struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Kirby Yates recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Friday. Yates struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Kirby Yates allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Wednesday. Yates struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Kirby Yates recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Sunday. Yates struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Kirby Yates recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Friday. Yates struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Kirby Yates recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Thursday. Yates struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 TB 0 2 1 - 2 37 0 0 36.0 33 16 15 4 15 3 42 1.33 3.75
2015 TB 1 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 20.1 23 18 18 10 7 0 21 1.48 7.97
2016 NYY 2 1 0 - 2 41 0 0 41.1 41 24 24 5 19 1 50 1.45 5.23
2017 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 2 0 0 1 2.00 18.00
2017 SD 4 5 1 - 4 61 0 0 55.2 42 26 23 10 19 2 87 1.10 3.72
2017 Tot 4 5 1 - 4 62 0 0 56.2 44 28 25 12 19 2 88 1.11 3.97
2018 SD 5 3 12 - 13 65 0 0 63.0 41 15 15 6 17 0 90 0.92 2.14
2019 SD 0 2 20 - 20 24 0 0 24.0 15 3 3 0 8 0 44 0.96 1.13
Career 12 13 34 - 41 249 0 0 241.1 197 104 100 37 85 6 335 1.17 3.73

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SD 65 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 249 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 227 95 91 93.3 56.75
Slider 3 88 85 86.7 .75
Split-Finger 170 88 84 86.4 42.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.