Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Marcus Stroman
ERA W-L K
3.25 5-10 88
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 5-8 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 5/1/1991 Birthplace: Medford, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
July 14 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 5-10, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Stroman struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Stroman (left pectoral cramp) threw a bullpen session Friday and has been cleared to start Sunday against the Yankees.
Analysis: Stroman had to unfortunately miss the All-Star Game due to the injury but is now good to go after getting some time off. The Toronto ace will be a pitcher to watch in the next two weeks, as he's a prime candidate to be moved at the upcoming trade deadline.
June 23 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 5-9, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Sunday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 18 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 4-9, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 4-8, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-3 on Thursday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 3-8, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2 on Friday. Stroman struck out four, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 3-7, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Saturday. Stroman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 26 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 3-6, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the San Diego Padres 10-1 on Sunday. Stroman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 2-6, allowing one run on five hits and six walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out four, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed two runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 1-6, allowing four runs - three earned - on eight hits in 6.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Saturday. Stroman struck out four, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 1-5, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-0 on Monday. Stroman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 2 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 1-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Wednesday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Friday. Stroman struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.43 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 1-3, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Friday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 0-3, allowing three runs - zero earned - on three hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Sunday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Sunday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed two hits and four walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Thursday. Stroman struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Tor 11 6 1 - 1 26 20 1 130.2 125 56 53 7 28 1 111 1.17 3.65
2015 Tor 4 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 27.0 20 5 5 2 6 0 18 0.96 1.67
2016 Tor 9 10 0 - 0 32 32 0 204.0 209 104 99 21 54 0 166 1.29 4.37
2017 Tor 13 9 0 - 0 33 33 2 201.0 201 82 69 21 62 1 164 1.31 3.09
2018 Tor 4 9 0 - 0 19 19 0 102.1 115 68 63 9 36 0 77 1.48 5.54
2019 Tor 5 10 0 - 0 19 19 0 110.2 107 49 40 10 34 0 88 1.27 3.25
Career 46 44 1 - 1 133 127 3 775.2 777 364 329 70 220 2 624 1.29 3.82

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Tor 32 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tor 34 7 2 2 1 0 1 1 0 4 0 0 .286 .286 .857
2018 Tor 19 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2019 Tor 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 140 17 5 3 1 0 1 1 0 7 0 0 .176 .176 .412

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tor Total 1 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 19.1 22 10 9 1 4 0 10 4.19
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.0 11 6 5 1 3 0 9 3.46
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 11 4 4 0 1 0 1 5.68
2016 Tor Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.1 7 6 6 3 3 0 11 4.76
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 4 2 2 1 0 0 6 3.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 3 4 4 2 3 0 5 6.75
Career 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 30.2 29 16 15 4 7 0 21 4.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 697 95 85 92.8 38.32
Curveball 588 91 72 85.4 32.33
Slider 52 89 84 87 2.86
Changeup 94 91 82 86.1 5.17
Cut Fastball 388 94 89 91.4 21.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.