Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Jorge Alfaro
AVG HR RBI
.258 6 13
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 233
Position: CBorn: 6/11/1993 Birthplace: Sincelejo, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2010)


Latest News
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Alfaro left Saturday's game against the Mets in the fourth inning with a mild left calf strain after sliding into second base for his first stolen base of the season. He might return to the lineup Tuesday.
Analysis: Alfaro is batting .258 with six homers and 13 RBIs.
May 17 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the New York Mets 8-6. Alfaro scored twice. He's now batting .254 with six home runs this season.
May 15 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 with two doubles Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .246 with five home runs this season.
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0. He's now batting .236 with five home runs this season.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 4-1. He's now batting .243 with five home runs this season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 11-2. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
May 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-1. He's now batting .260 with five home runs this season.
May 7 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2. He's now batting .277 with five home runs this season.
May 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins topped the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He's now batting .278 with five home runs this season.
May 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-2. Alfaro scored once. He's now batting .287 with five home runs this season.
May 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-2. He's now batting .301 with five home runs this season.
May 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Cleveland Indians 4-2. Alfaro scored twice. He's now batting .288 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Cleveland Indians 7-4. He's now batting .286 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 27 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-9. Alfaro scored twice. He's now batting .297 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0. He's now batting .290 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 25 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He's now batting .277 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-2. Alfaro scored once. He's now batting .267 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 23 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .281 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Washington Nationals 9-3. He's now batting .283 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .300 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-0. He's now batting .326 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-0. He's now batting .310 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Alfaro (ribs/knee) sat out a second straight game Monday but could be back in the Marlins' lineup for Tuesday's game against the Cubs.
Analysis: Alfaro, acquired from the Phillies in February's trade that sent J.T. Realmuto to Philadelphia, is hitting a strong .316 with three homers and six RBIs through his first 12 games. Chad Wallach, who homered on Monday, will again handle catching duties should Alfaro be held out again Tuesday.
Apr. 13 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3. He's now batting .316 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-1. Alfaro scored once. He's now batting .286 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1. He's now batting .258 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 9 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Cincinnati Reds 14-0. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 3 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 4-2. He's now batting .280 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 6-4. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 6-5. Alfaro scored once. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 7-3. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Colorado Rockies 3-0. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Mar. 29 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-1. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-3. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 6 16 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .125 .176 .125
2017 Phi 29 107 12 34 6 0 5 14 3 33 0 0 .318 .360 .514
2018 Phi 108 344 35 90 16 2 10 37 18 138 3 0 .262 .324 .407
2019 Mia 35 120 14 31 2 0 6 13 6 47 1 2 .258 .315 .425
Career 178 587 61 157 24 2 21 64 28 226 4 2 .267 .324 .422


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.