Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Noah Syndergaard
ERA W-L K
4.50 3-4 63
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 242
Position: SPBorn: 8/29/1992 Birthplace: Mansfield, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Blue Jays (2010)


Latest News
May 19 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard fell to 3-4, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Sunday. Syndergaard struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Tuesday. Syndergaard struck out six, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Noah Syndergaard allowed five runs - four earned - on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Tuesday. Syndergaard struck out five, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 2 11:32 AM PT12:32 PM MT1:32 PM CT2:32 PM ET14:32 ET18:32 GMT2:32 11:32 AM MST1:32 PM EST12:32 PM CST2:02 PM VEN22:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 2-3, allowing four hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Thursday. Syndergaard struck out 10, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard fell to 1-3, allowing five runs on 10 hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Saturday. Syndergaard struck out five, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard fell to 1-2, allowing six runs - four earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Syndergaard struck out five, ending the game with a 5.90 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard allowed five runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Monday. Syndergaard struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 1-1, allowing four runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Wednesday. Syndergaard struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 4-0 on Thursday. Syndergaard struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard allowed four runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 11-8 on Saturday. Syndergaard struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 NYM 9 7 0 - 0 24 24 0 150.0 126 60 54 19 31 2 166 1.05 3.24
2016 NYM 14 9 0 - 0 31 30 0 183.2 168 61 53 11 43 2 218 1.15 2.60
2017 NYM 1 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 30.1 29 14 10 0 3 1 34 1.05 2.97
2018 NYM 13 4 0 - 0 25 25 2 154.1 148 55 52 9 39 2 155 1.21 3.03
2019 NYM 3 4 0 - 0 10 10 1 64.0 62 35 32 8 14 0 63 1.19 4.50
Career 40 26 0 - 0 97 96 3 582.1 533 225 201 47 130 7 636 1.14 3.11

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM 24 43 2 9 1 0 1 4 1 26 0 0 .209 .227 .302
2016 NYM 31 58 6 11 3 0 3 6 7 34 0 0 .190 .277 .397
2017 NYM 7 9 0 2 0 0 0 0 3 5 0 0 .222 .417 .222
2018 NYM 25 47 0 6 2 0 0 3 1 32 0 0 .128 .143 .170
2019 NYM 10 22 4 3 0 0 2 2 2 15 0 0 .136 .208 .409
Career 97 179 12 31 6 0 6 15 14 112 0 0 .173 .232 .307

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYM Total 2 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 19.0 15 7 7 0 8 1 26 3.20
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.1 5 3 3 0 5 1 11 3.68
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 1 1 0 1 0 9 1.59
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 7 3 3 0 2 0 6 4.50
2016 NYM Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 0 0 0 3 0 10 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 0 0 0 3 0 10 0.00
Career 2 1 0 - 0 5 4 0 26.0 17 7 7 0 11 1 36 2.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 4 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 1 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2016 NYM Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .125 .125 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 601 100 94 97.6 61.14
Curveball 84 85 77 79.9 8.55
Slider 130 92 85 88.6 13.22
Changeup 168 93 87 90.5 17.09

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.