Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Justin Wilson
ERA S K
3.86 1 10
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 8/18/1987 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
July 14 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Sunday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Saturday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Tuesday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Monday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Wednesday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Sunday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Friday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Saturday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 4-0 on Thursday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Justin Wilson recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Tuesday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Justin Wilson fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Justin Wilson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 11-8 on Saturday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 4.2 10 1 1 0 3 0 7 2.79 1.93
2013 Pit 6 1 0 - 3 58 0 0 73.2 50 17 17 4 28 1 59 1.06 2.08
2014 Pit 3 4 0 - 3 70 0 0 60.0 49 30 28 4 30 5 61 1.32 4.20
2015 NYY 5 0 0 - 2 74 0 0 61.0 49 21 21 3 20 0 66 1.13 3.10
2016 Det 4 5 1 - 6 66 0 0 58.2 61 29 27 6 17 2 65 1.33 4.14
2017 Det 3 4 13 - 15 42 0 0 40.1 22 12 12 5 16 0 55 0.94 2.68
2017 ChC 1 0 0 - 1 23 0 0 17.2 18 11 10 0 19 1 25 2.09 5.09
2017 Tot 4 4 13 - 16 65 0 0 58.0 40 23 22 5 35 1 80 1.29 3.41
2018 ChC 4 5 0 - 3 71 0 0 54.2 45 22 21 5 33 1 69 1.43 3.46
2019 NYM 1 1 1 - 1 13 0 0 11.2 10 6 5 2 4 0 10 1.20 3.86
Career 27 20 15 - 34 425 0 0 382.1 314 149 142 29 170 10 417 1.27 3.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit 58 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Pit 70 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 ChC 71 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 425 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Pit Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 2 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.37
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 2 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.38
2014 Pit Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
2015 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
2017 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2018 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.1 3 1 1 0 3 0 4 1.69


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 107 97 93 95.1 51.2
Slider 19 85 82 83.6 9.09
Changeup 1 95 95 95 .48
Cut Fastball 82 93 89 90.8 39.23

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.