Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Patrick Corbin
ERA W-L K
2.84 0-0 24
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 7/19/1989 Birthplace: Clay, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Friday. Corbin struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Saturday. Corbin struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Sunday. Corbin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Ari 6 8 1 - 1 22 17 0 107.0 117 56 54 14 25 2 86 1.33 4.54
2013 Ari 14 8 0 - 0 32 32 3 208.1 189 81 79 19 54 1 178 1.17 3.41
2015 Ari 6 5 0 - 0 16 16 0 85.0 91 34 34 9 17 0 78 1.27 3.60
2016 Ari 5 13 1 - 1 36 24 0 155.2 177 109 89 24 66 2 131 1.56 5.15
2017 Ari 14 13 0 - 0 33 32 0 189.2 208 97 85 26 61 8 178 1.42 4.03
2018 Ari 11 7 0 - 0 33 33 1 200.0 162 70 70 15 48 3 246 1.05 3.15
2019 Was 0 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 19.0 17 6 6 4 4 0 24 1.11 2.84
Career 56 54 2 - 2 175 157 4 964.2 961 453 417 111 275 16 921 1.28 3.89

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Ari 22 36 3 4 0 1 0 4 1 17 0 0 .111 .135 .167
2013 Ari 33 65 8 8 4 0 0 3 2 23 0 0 .123 .162 .185
2015 Ari 16 25 1 3 0 0 0 3 3 11 0 0 .120 .214 .120
2016 Ari 38 49 7 15 3 1 0 4 1 14 0 1 .306 .320 .408
2017 Ari 35 56 6 7 0 1 0 0 6 28 0 0 .125 .210 .161
2018 Ari 33 61 1 12 1 0 0 5 2 25 0 0 .197 .222 .213
2019 Was 3 5 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .400
Career 180 297 26 51 8 3 0 20 15 120 0 1 .172 .214 .219


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 154 94 88 91.1 53.85
Curveball 18 72 66 69.2 6.29
Slider 105 84 78 80.9 36.71
Changeup 9 86 81 83.2 3.15

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.