Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Gary Sánchez
AVG HR RBI
.250 12 22
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: CBorn: 12/2/1992 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2009)


Latest News
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 2 for 4 with a triple Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 13-5. Sanchez scored once. He's now batting .259 with 12 home runs this season.
May 18 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 5 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .250 with 12 home runs this season.
May 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .263 with 12 home runs this season.
May 15 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .263 with 12 home runs this season.
May 12 9:36 AM PT10:36 AM MT11:36 AM CT12:36 PM ET12:36 ET16:36 GMT0:36 9:36 AM MST11:36 AM EST10:36 AM CST12:06 PM VEN20:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-Sanchez (head) has been held out of the Yankees' lineup for Sunday's game at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Sanchez was hit in the helmet by the back swing of the Rays' Guillermo Heredia during Saturday's game, though he remained in the contest and passed concussion tests. "Was considering a DH day for him today but then felt like it was best to have him out of there," Yankees manager Aaron Boone said. "Went through some testing last night. He came in this morning feeling good, so I think we're good to go there."
May 11 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. He's now batting .250 with 11 home runs this season.
May 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 2 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. Sanchez scored once. He's now batting .258 with 11 home runs this season.
May 9 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He's now batting .247 with 11 home runs this season.
May 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He's now batting .247 with 11 home runs this season.
May 6 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Seattle Mariners 7-3. He's now batting .260 with 11 home runs this season.
May 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He's now batting .274 with 11 home runs this season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. He's now batting .271 with 11 home runs this season.
May 3 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 3 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Minnesota Twins 6-3. He's now batting .265 with 10 home runs this season.
May 1 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .234 with eight home runs this season.
May 1 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. Sanchez scored once. He's now batting .233 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the San Francisco Giants 11-5. Sanchez scored twice. He's now batting .232 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 27 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the San Francisco Giants 6-4. He's now batting .231 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 26 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Los Angeles Angels 11-5. He's now batting .229 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 25 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE12:40 AM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. He's now batting .244 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 12 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST11:37 AM CST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Sanchez (left calf strain) came off the injured list before Wednesday's game against the Angels.
Analysis: Sanchez went 0 for 3 in a rehab game for Class A Charleston on Monday, playing five innings before leaving the park to head to California. He got off to a nice start before getting injured with six homers and 11 RBIs in 11 games while batting .268.
Apr. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Houston Astros 8-6. He's now batting .268 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 6-3. He's now batting .275 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 3 for 6 with three home runs and six RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 15-3. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. He's now batting .192 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 4 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-4. He's now batting .217 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 3 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 1 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Mar. 31 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST6:14 PM CST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYY 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 NYY 53 201 34 60 12 0 20 42 24 57 1 0 .299 .376 .657
2017 NYY 122 471 79 131 20 0 33 90 40 120 2 1 .278 .345 .531
2018 NYY 89 323 51 60 17 0 18 53 46 94 1 0 .186 .291 .406
2019 NYY 28 104 15 26 2 0 12 22 9 33 0 0 .250 .328 .615
Career 294 1101 179 277 51 0 83 207 119 305 4 1 .252 .332 .524

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY Total 13 53 5 11 2 0 3 8 1 19 0 0 .208 .218 .415
    WC 1 4 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .750
    LDS 5 23 3 4 0 0 2 3 0 10 0 0 .174 .174 .435
    LCS 7 26 1 5 1 0 1 5 1 9 0 0 .192 .214 .346
2018 NYY Total 5 18 3 3 1 0 2 5 1 5 0 0 .167 .200 .556
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 15 3 3 1 0 2 5 1 5 0 0 .200 .235 .667
Career 18 71 8 14 3 0 5 13 2 24 0 0 .197 .213 .451


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.