Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Kelvin Herrera
ERA S K
5.85 0 18
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-10 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 12/31/1989 Birthplace: Tenares, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2006)


Latest News
May 19 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Sunday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera improved to 1-2, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Thursday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Saturday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Wednesday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Herrera (lower back stiffness) was unavailable for the second straight game Tuesday in Cleveland.
Analysis: Herrera allowed a career-high five runs in two-thirds of an inning Sunday against Boston. He had been pitching well in a setup role prior to Sunday's debacle, posting a 1.04 WHIP and five holds in 16 appearances.
May 5 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-2 on Sunday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The White Sox announced afterward that Herrera exited his poor outing with lower back stiffness, which could lead to a trip to the injured list. The former Kansas City closer had been pitching well in a setup role prior to Sunday's debacle, posting a 1.04 WHIP and five holds in 16 appearances.
May 4 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 15-2 on Saturday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 1 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Wednesday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Monday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Sunday. Herrera struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-11 on Friday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-1 on Tuesday. Herrera struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-7 on Thursday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Wednesday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Tuesday. Herrera struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Sunday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1 on Wednesday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-5 on Sunday. Herrera struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-8 on Friday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-3 on Wednesday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Sunday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Saturday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 KC 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 3 3 1 0 0 0 1.00 13.50
2012 KC 4 3 3 - 4 76 0 0 84.1 79 24 22 4 21 6 77 1.19 2.35
2013 KC 5 7 2 - 4 59 0 0 58.1 48 27 25 9 21 2 74 1.18 3.86
2014 KC 4 3 0 - 1 70 0 0 70.0 54 12 11 0 26 0 59 1.14 1.41
2015 KC 4 3 0 - 7 72 0 0 69.2 52 23 21 5 26 1 64 1.12 2.71
2016 KC 2 6 12 - 15 72 0 0 72.0 57 23 22 6 12 0 86 0.96 2.75
2017 KC 3 3 26 - 31 64 0 0 59.1 60 33 28 9 20 2 56 1.35 4.25
2018 KC 1 1 14 - 16 27 0 0 25.2 19 3 3 2 2 0 22 0.82 1.05
2018 Was 1 2 3 - 3 21 0 0 18.2 24 9 9 4 8 0 16 1.71 4.34
2018 Tot 2 3 17 - 19 48 0 0 44.1 43 12 12 6 10 0 38 1.20 2.44
2019 CWS 1 3 0 - 0 21 0 0 20.0 22 13 13 3 8 2 18 1.50 5.85
Career 25 32 60 - 81 484 0 0 480.0 417 170 157 43 144 13 472 1.17 2.94


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 KC Total 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 15.0 11 3 3 0 7 0 16 1.72
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 4 1 1 0 0 0 3 5.40
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 2 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.2 5 2 2 0 5 0 6 2.70
2015 KC Total 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 13.2 10 2 1 0 3 0 22 0.66
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 1 1 0 2 0 6 3.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 0 0 10 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.0 5 1 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
Career 2 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 28.2 21 5 4 0 10 0 38 1.26

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 22 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 156 98 91 95.2 48.75
Slider 30 87 77 80.4 9.38
Changeup 70 91 84 87.9 21.88
Cut Fastball 64 95 85 92 20

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.