Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#16
Martín Maldonado
AVG HR RBI
.202 1 3
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 5-11 / 225
Position: CBorn: 8/16/1986 Birthplace: Naguabo, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 27th Round by Angels (2004)


Latest News
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 2 for 2 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-3. He's now batting .202 with one home run this season.
May 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. Maldonado scored once. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
May 18 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He's now batting .186 with one home run this season.
May 15 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-1. He's now batting .191 with one home run this season.
May 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Texas Rangers 11-5. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
May 11 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0. He's now batting .181 with one home run this season.
May 10 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He's now batting .186 with one home run this season.
May 8 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Houston Astros 9-0. He's now batting .184 with one home run this season.
May 7 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Houston Astros 12-2. Maldonado scored once. He's now batting .189 with one home run this season.
May 6 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Houston Astros 6-4. He's now batting .187 with one home run this season.
May 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 15-3. Maldonado scored once. He's now batting .184 with one home run this season.
May 3 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .181 with one home run this season.
May 2 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. Maldonado scored once. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
May 1 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5. Maldonado scored once. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Los Angeles Angels 9-4. He's now batting .183 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .172 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 7-6. Maldonado scored once. He's now batting .175 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 6-2. He's now batting .170 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the New York Yankees 6-1. Maldonado scored once. He's now batting .180 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. Maldonado scored once. He's now batting .174 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He's now batting .195 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 2 with a double Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 3-0. Maldonado scored once. He's now batting .184 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 8-1. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-5. He's now batting .207 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-6. He's now batting .316 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 3 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-3. Maldonado scored once. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 8-6. Maldonado scored once. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Mil 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Mil 78 233 22 62 9 0 8 30 17 56 1 1 .266 .321 .408
2013 Mil 67 183 13 31 7 1 4 22 13 53 0 0 .169 .236 .284
2014 Mil 52 111 14 26 5 0 4 16 11 32 0 0 .234 .320 .387
2015 Mil 79 229 19 48 7 0 4 22 23 65 0 1 .210 .282 .293
2016 Mil 76 208 21 42 7 0 8 21 35 56 1 0 .202 .332 .351
2017 LAA 138 429 43 95 19 1 14 38 15 119 0 2 .221 .276 .368
2018 LAA 78 265 24 59 14 0 5 32 13 73 0 1 .223 .284 .332
2018 Hou 41 108 15 25 4 1 4 12 3 25 0 0 .231 .257 .398
2018 Tot 119 373 39 84 18 1 9 44 16 98 0 1 .225 .276 .351
2019 KC 38 119 12 24 4 0 1 3 14 25 0 0 .202 .307 .261
Career 650 1886 183 412 76 3 52 196 144 505 2 5 .218 .290 .345

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Hou Total 7 19 3 2 1 0 1 1 0 7 0 0 .105 .150 .316
    LDS 3 8 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 4 0 0 .125 .125 .500
    LCS 4 11 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .091 .167 .182
Career 7 19 3 2 1 0 1 1 0 7 0 0 .105 .150 .316


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.