Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
DJ LeMahieu
AVG HR RBI
.312 3 22
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: 2BBorn: 7/13/1988 Birthplace: Visalia, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Cubs (2009)


Latest News
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 13-5. LeMahieu scored three times. He's now batting .312 with three home runs this season.
May 18 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 5 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .309 with two home runs this season.
May 17 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .313 with two home runs this season.
May 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .322 with two home runs this season.
May 15 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .324 with two home runs this season.
May 12 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
May 11 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. He's now batting .328 with two home runs this season.
May 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 0 for 5 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .331 with one home run this season.
May 9 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 2 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Seattle Mariners 3-1. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .344 with one home run this season.
May 8 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-1. He's now batting .339 with one home run this season.
May 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 2 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He's now batting .330 with one home run this season.
May 6 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Seattle Mariners 7-3. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .321 with one home run this season.
May 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He's now batting .315 with one home run this season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. He's now batting .317 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-LeMahieu is hitting leadoff against the Twins on Saturday after he missed three straight games after being removed Sunday in San Francisco due to inflammation in his right knee.
Analysis: LeMahieu fouled a pitch off his knee on Friday and had been playing through it. He went 1 for 2 on Sunday to raise his season average to .310.
Apr. 27 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the San Francisco Giants 6-4. LeMahieu scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .306 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 3 for 5 with two doubles Friday as the New York Yankees beat the San Francisco Giants 7-3. LeMahieu scored three times. He's now batting .305 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 2 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Los Angeles Angels 11-5. LeMahieu added a stolen base. He's now batting .289 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 2 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .282 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 0 for 6 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-5. He's now batting .272 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST12:47 AM CST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .293 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Kansas City Royals 7-6. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .306 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 9-2. He's now batting .309 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He's now batting .313 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He's now batting .328 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He's now batting .351 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 8-0. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .377 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He's now batting .396 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He's now batting .432 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 2 for 2 with two RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-6. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .439 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 3 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 8-6. He's now batting .410 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 6-3. He's now batting .361 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 4-3. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .406 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 15-3. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 3 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .458 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-4. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .438 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 0 for 2 Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST6:14 PM CST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 2 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .667 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 ChC 37 60 3 15 2 0 0 4 1 12 0 0 .250 .262 .283
2012 Col 81 229 26 68 12 4 2 22 13 42 1 2 .297 .332 .410
2013 Col 109 404 39 113 21 3 2 28 19 67 18 7 .280 .311 .361
2014 Col 149 494 59 132 15 5 5 42 33 97 10 10 .267 .315 .348
2015 Col 150 564 85 170 21 5 6 61 50 107 23 3 .301 .358 .388
2016 Col 146 552 104 192 32 8 11 66 66 80 11 7 .348 .416 .495
2017 Col 155 609 95 189 28 4 8 64 59 90 6 5 .310 .374 .409
2018 Col 128 533 90 147 32 2 15 62 37 82 6 5 .276 .321 .428
2019 NYY 41 157 26 49 10 0 3 22 11 25 2 0 .312 .358 .433
Career 996 3602 527 1075 173 31 52 371 289 602 77 39 .298 .351 .407

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Col Total 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Col Total 4 15 0 3 2 0 0 0 3 3 0 1 .200 .333 .333
    WC 1 6 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .167 .167 .333
    LDS 3 9 0 2 1 0 0 0 3 2 0 1 .222 .417 .333
Career 5 20 0 3 2 0 0 0 3 5 0 1 .150 .261 .250


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.