Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#16
Brian McCann
AVG HR RBI
.293 3 17
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: CBorn: 2/20/1984 Birthplace: Athens, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2002)


Latest News
May 22 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He's now batting .293 with three home runs this season.
May 18 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .306 with three home runs this season.
May 16 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the St. Louis Cardinals 10-2. McCann scored once. He's now batting .309 with three home runs this season.
May 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-3. McCann scored once. He's now batting .308 with three home runs this season.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. He's now batting .311 with three home runs this season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .298 with two home runs this season.
May 7 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .302 with two home runs this season.
May 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 9-2. McCann scored twice. He's now batting .320 with two home runs this season.
May 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 7-2. He's now batting .304 with two home runs this season.
May 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Diego Padres 5-1. He's now batting .302 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .325 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Colorado Rockies 9-5. He's now batting .270 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Cleveland Indians 11-5. McCann scored once. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-4. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-McCann (right hamstring strain) was taken off the 10-day injured list before Wednesday's game against Arizona.
Analysis: McCann was injured while running the bases April 6 against the Marlins. He's 4 for 14 with four RBIs in five games so far.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 2 with two RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Chicago Cubs 9-4. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 8-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Atl 59 180 20 50 7 0 5 23 18 26 1 1 .278 .345 .400
2006 Atl 130 442 61 147 34 0 24 93 41 54 2 0 .333 .388 .572
2007 Atl 139 504 51 136 38 0 18 92 35 74 0 1 .270 .320 .452
2008 Atl 145 509 68 153 42 1 23 87 57 64 5 0 .301 .373 .523
2009 Atl 138 488 63 137 35 1 21 94 49 83 4 1 .281 .349 .486
2010 Atl 143 479 63 129 25 0 21 77 74 98 5 2 .269 .375 .453
2011 Atl 128 466 51 126 19 0 24 71 57 89 3 2 .270 .351 .466
2012 Atl 121 439 44 101 14 0 20 67 44 76 3 0 .230 .300 .399
2013 Atl 102 356 43 91 13 0 20 57 39 66 0 1 .256 .336 .461
2014 NYY 140 495 57 115 15 1 23 75 32 77 0 0 .232 .286 .406
2015 NYY 135 465 68 108 15 1 26 94 52 97 0 0 .232 .320 .437
2016 NYY 130 429 56 104 13 0 20 58 54 99 1 0 .242 .335 .413
2017 Hou 97 349 47 84 12 1 18 62 38 58 1 0 .241 .323 .436
2018 Hou 63 189 22 40 3 0 7 23 19 40 0 1 .212 .301 .339
2019 Atl 22 75 8 22 4 0 3 17 8 8 0 0 .293 .352 .467
Career 1692 5865 722 1543 289 5 273 990 617 1009 25 9 .263 .338 .454

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Atl Total 3 16 2 3 0 0 2 5 0 6 0 0 .188 .188 .563
    LDS 3 16 2 3 0 0 2 5 0 6 0 0 .188 .188 .563
2010 Atl Total 4 14 2 6 1 0 1 3 1 4 0 0 .429 .438 .714
    LDS 4 14 2 6 1 0 1 3 1 4 0 0 .429 .438 .714
2012 Atl Total 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1.000
    WC 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
2013 Atl Total 4 13 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 6 0 0 .000 .188 .000
    LDS 4 13 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 6 0 0 .000 .188 .000
2015 NYY Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Hou Total 17 57 3 10 2 0 1 7 4 17 0 0 .175 .277 .263
    LDS 4 16 0 2 0 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .125 .176 .125
    LCS 6 16 1 3 2 0 0 3 3 5 0 0 .188 .350 .313
    WS 7 25 2 5 0 0 1 2 1 8 0 0 .200 .286 .320
2018 Hou Total 4 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 34 112 7 19 3 0 4 16 9 36 0 0 .170 .254 .304


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.