Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Justin Shafer
ERA S K
3.86 0 7
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 9/18/1992 Birthplace: Lake Wales, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Blue Jays (2014)


Latest News
June 16 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Justin Shafer walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 12-0 on Sunday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-3 on Thursday. Shafer struck out four, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
June 2 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Sunday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Justin Shafer fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 1.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 3.38 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Tuesday. Shafer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 8.1 6 4 3 1 7 0 2 1.56 3.24
2019 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 7.0 8 3 3 2 8 2 7 2.29 3.86
Career 0 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 15.1 14 7 6 3 15 2 9 1.89 3.52



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 80 96 92 94.1 62.02
Slider 30 87 82 84.4 23.26
Cut Fastball 19 92 89 90.3 14.73

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.