Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#70
Nick Anderson
ERA S K
5.50 0 33
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 198
Position: RPBorn: 7/5/1990 Birthplace: Crosby, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2015)


Latest News
May 17 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Nick Anderson allowed three runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 8-6 on Friday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Nick Anderson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Nick Anderson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Nick Anderson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Nick Anderson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Monday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Nick Anderson fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Saturday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Nick Anderson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Nick Anderson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Sunday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Nick Anderson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Nick Anderson allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Friday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Nick Anderson allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Nick Anderson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Sunday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Nick Anderson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Saturday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Nick Anderson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Thursday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Nick Anderson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Saturday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Nick Anderson allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-4 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Nick Anderson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Monday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Nick Anderson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Saturday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Nick Anderson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Thursday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Mia 0 1 0 - 0 19 0 0 18.0 19 11 11 4 7 3 33 1.44 5.50
Career 0 1 0 - 0 19 0 0 18.0 19 11 11 4 7 3 33 1.44 5.50



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 171 98 93 95.6 53.94
Curveball 146 85 79 82.3 46.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.