Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Wander Suero
ERA S K
7.17 0 30
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 214
Position: RPBorn: 9/15/1991 Birthplace: Sabana Larga, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Nationals (2010)


Latest News
May 26 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 9-6 on Sunday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 7.06 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE2:06 PM CT-Wander Suero fell to 1-4, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-4 on Thursday. Suero struck out three, ending the game with a 7.17 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Suero struck out three, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Suero struck out three, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 7-6 on Thursday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Saturday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Wednesday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Monday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 7.07 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Tuesday. Suero struck out three, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Monday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Monday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Wander Suero fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Saturday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.18 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Friday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Tuesday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Wander Suero fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-5 on Monday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-6 on Wednesday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Wander Suero fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Wander Suero improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Saturday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 15-1 on Wednesday. Suero struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Monday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 12-9 on Sunday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Saturday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 21.60 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Tuesday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 11-8 on Saturday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Was 4 1 0 - 0 40 0 0 47.2 43 20 19 4 15 2 47 1.22 3.59
2019 Was 1 4 0 - 1 23 0 0 21.2 20 17 17 3 9 3 31 1.34 7.06
Career 5 5 0 - 1 63 0 0 69.1 63 37 36 7 24 5 78 1.25 4.67

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Was 40 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Was 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 63 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1 95 95 95 .24
Curveball 41 83 77 80.2 10.02
Changeup 76 92 84 87.1 18.58
Cut Fastball 291 96 88 92.4 71.15

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.