Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Tanner Rainey
ERA S K
1.59 0 17
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 12/25/1992 Birthplace: Folsom, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 200th Round by Reds (2015)


Latest News
June 14 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Tanner Rainey did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Friday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Tanner Rainey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-1 on Monday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Tanner Rainey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Saturday. Rainey struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Tanner Rainey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Friday. Rainey struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Wednesday. Rainey struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Tuesday. Rainey struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Tanner Rainey improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Saturday. Rainey struck out three, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Tanner Rainey blew his second save, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Monday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Tanner Rainey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 9-6 on Sunday. Rainey struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 12-10 on Friday. Rainey struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Tanner Rainey fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Rainey struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Monday. Rainey struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 7.0 13 19 19 4 12 1 7 3.57 24.43
2019 Was 1 1 0 - 2 12 0 0 11.1 5 3 2 1 5 0 17 0.88 1.59
Career 1 1 0 - 2 20 0 0 18.1 18 22 21 5 17 1 24 1.91 10.31



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 134 100 94 97.6 68.37
Slider 62 89 85 86.6 31.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.