Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Danny Jansen
AVG HR RBI
.172 2 14
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: CBorn: 4/15/1995 Birthplace: Elmhurst, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Blue Jays (2013)


Latest News
June 18 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He's now batting .172 with two home runs this season.
June 16 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Houston Astros 12-0. He's now batting .175 with two home runs this season.
June 15 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Houston Astros 7-2. He's now batting .181 with two home runs this season.
June 13 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 3 for 5 with two RBIs Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Baltimore Orioles 12-3. Jansen scored three times. He's now batting .184 with two home runs this season.
June 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He's now batting .170 with two home runs this season.
June 9 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2. He's now batting .175 with two home runs this season.
June 7 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 2 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2. He's now batting .164 with two home runs this season.
June 5 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 11-7. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
June 4 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .163 with two home runs this season.
June 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Colorado Rockies 4-2. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
May 29 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .163 with two home runs this season.
May 28 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
May 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the San Diego Padres 10-1. He's now batting .172 with two home runs this season.
May 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Diego Padres 19-4. He's now batting .178 with two home runs this season.
May 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the San Diego Padres 6-3. He's now batting .179 with two home runs this season.
May 23 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-2. He's now batting .184 with two home runs this season.
May 22 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .189 with two home runs this season.
May 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Boston Red Sox 10-3. He's now batting .183 with two home runs this season.
May 20 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-2. He's now batting .181 with two home runs this season.
May 19 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He's now batting .186 with two home runs this season.
May 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Chicago White Sox 10-2. He's now batting .173 with one home run this season.
May 16 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He's now batting .160 with no home runs this season.
May 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the San Francisco Giants 7-3. He's now batting .163 with no home runs this season.
May 12 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .169 with no home runs this season.
May 10 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .174 with no home runs this season.
May 6 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 2 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-0. He's now batting .183 with no home runs this season.
May 5 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Texas Rangers 10-2. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
May 4 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 8-5. He's now batting .195 with no home runs this season.
May 3 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. He's now batting .192 with no home runs this season.
May 2 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Danny Jansen went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. Jansen scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Oakland Athletics 7-1. Jansen scored once. He's now batting .185 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Oakland Athletics 4-2. Jansen scored once. He's now batting .177 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-0. He's now batting .169 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .179 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He's now batting .170 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Minnesota Twins 7-4. He's now batting .160 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Minnesota Twins 6-5. Jansen scored once. He's now batting .152 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 4 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Minnesota Twins 5-3. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. Jansen scored once. He's now batting .132 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 1 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-7. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-6. He's now batting .147 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Boston Red Sox 7-5. Jansen scored once. He's now batting .156 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2. He's now batting .120 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He's now batting .095 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Detroit Tigers 3-0. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Tor 31 81 12 20 6 0 3 8 9 17 0 0 .247 .347 .432
2019 Tor 52 163 11 28 6 0 2 14 17 44 0 0 .172 .253 .245
Career 83 244 23 48 12 0 5 22 26 61 0 0 .197 .285 .307


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.