Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Hunter Wood
ERA S K
2.16 1 21
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 8/12/1993 Birthplace: Rogers, Arkansas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Rays (2013)


Latest News
July 18 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Hunter Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Thursday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 8-3 on Tuesday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Hunter Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Wednesday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-4 on Tuesday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Thursday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Thursday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits in 2.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-6 on Tuesday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 1 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Saturday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Monday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Hunter Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Friday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Hunter Wood fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3 on Tuesday. Wood struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Hunter Wood improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 1 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Hunter Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Wednesday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Thursday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Sunday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Hunter Wood recorded his first save, allowing no runs on three hits in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Monday. Wood struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
2018 TB 1 1 0 - 0 29 8 0 41.0 42 17 17 4 18 1 42 1.46 3.73
2019 TB 1 1 1 - 1 17 2 0 26.0 23 9 6 2 6 1 21 1.12 2.08
Career 2 2 1 - 1 47 10 0 67.1 65 26 23 6 24 2 63 1.32 3.07



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 236 96 90 93.1 57.7
Curveball 1 74 74 74 .24
Slider 124 89 82 86.2 30.32
Changeup 48 88 83 85.8 11.74

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.