Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
Giovanny Gallegos
ERA S K
3.86 0 31
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 8/14/1991 Birthplace: Ciudad Obregon, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2011)


Latest News
May 17 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Friday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Wednesday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-3 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-6 on Sunday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0 on Wednesday. Gallegos struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-5 on Sunday. Gallegos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Friday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Wednesday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Monday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-1 on Friday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 13-5 on Monday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 10-2 on Saturday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Friday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out five, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-5 on Sunday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-7 on Thursday. Gallegos struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYY 0 1 0 - 1 16 0 0 20.1 21 12 11 3 5 1 22 1.28 4.87
2018 NYY 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 10.0 10 5 5 2 3 0 10 1.30 4.50
2018 StL 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.75 0.00
2018 Tot 0 0 1 - 1 6 0 0 11.1 11 5 5 2 3 0 12 1.24 3.97
2019 StL 1 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 18.2 12 8 8 3 6 2 31 0.96 3.86
Career 1 1 1 - 2 38 0 0 50.1 44 25 24 8 14 3 65 1.15 4.29

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 StL 16 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 38 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 168 96 91 93.9 55.63
Slider 130 87 81 84.9 43.05
Changeup 4 88 87 87.5 1.32

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.