Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
José Alvarado
ERA S K
2.37 5 28
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 5/21/1995 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2012)


Latest News
May 18 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Jose Alvarado recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Jose Alvarado fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Friday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Wednesday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 7-2 on Saturday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Jose Alvarado walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Alvarado struck out three, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-0 on Saturday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Jose Alvarado fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Jose Alvarado fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Saturday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Thursday. Alvarado struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7 on Friday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Jose Alvarado walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Tuesday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Jose Alvarado recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Sunday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Jose Alvarado recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Friday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Wednesday. Alvarado struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Monday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Jose Alvarado recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Jose Alvarado recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Friday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 0 3 0 - 0 35 0 0 29.2 24 12 12 1 9 1 29 1.11 3.64
2018 TB 1 6 8 - 12 70 0 0 64.0 42 21 17 1 29 4 80 1.11 2.39
2019 TB 0 3 5 - 6 20 0 0 19.0 13 5 5 1 9 2 28 1.16 2.37
Career 1 12 13 - 18 125 0 0 112.2 79 38 34 3 47 7 137 1.12 2.72



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 230 102 96 98.5 75.91
Curveball 6 87 84 86.5 1.98
Slider 67 94 86 91.7 22.11

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.