Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Paul Fry
ERA S K
3.15 1 12
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 7/26/1992 Birthplace: Pontiac, Michigan
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 17th Round by Mariners (2013)


Latest News
May 18 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Paul Fry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Saturday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Paul Fry blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 14-7 on Thursday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Paul Fry allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Wednesday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Paul Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Sunday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Paul Fry allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Wednesday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Paul Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Monday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Paul Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-6 on Wednesday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Paul Fry fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-2 on Saturday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Paul Fry allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Paul Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Tuesday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Paul Fry allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Thursday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST12:27 PM CST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Paul Fry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-1 on Monday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Paul Fry allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-0 on Sunday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Paul Fry allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Friday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Paul Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Saturday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Paul Fry allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Tuesday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST6:14 PM CST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Paul Fry recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 7-5 on Sunday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Paul Fry allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Thursday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Bal 1 2 2 - 4 35 0 0 37.2 33 20 14 1 15 0 36 1.27 3.35
2019 Bal 0 1 1 - 2 18 0 0 20.0 12 7 7 2 7 0 12 0.95 3.15
Career 1 3 3 - 6 53 0 0 57.2 45 27 21 3 22 0 48 1.16 3.28



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 181 93 87 90.4 52.77
Slider 161 86 80 83.5 46.94
Changeup 1 88 88 88 .29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.