Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Nick Pivetta
ERA W-L K
5.00 4-1 43
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 2/14/1993 Birthplace: Victoria, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Nationals (2013)


Latest News
June 14 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed four runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-8 on Friday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 4-1, allowing one run on six hits in 9.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 2 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed three hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out nine, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 3-1, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Tuesday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 14-3 on Tuesday. Pivetta struck out two, ending the game with an 8.35 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on seven hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 15-1 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 1-0, allowing four runs - three earned - on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Friday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-6 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Phi 8 10 0 - 0 26 26 0 133.0 144 91 89 25 57 0 140 1.51 6.02
2018 Phi 7 14 0 - 0 33 32 0 164.0 163 91 87 24 51 0 188 1.30 4.77
2019 Phi 4 1 0 - 0 8 8 1 45.0 51 26 25 10 12 0 43 1.40 5.00
Career 19 25 0 - 0 67 66 1 342.0 358 208 201 59 120 0 371 1.40 5.29

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Phi 26 44 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 21 0 0 .068 .068 .068
2018 Phi 34 40 3 4 1 0 0 1 2 20 0 0 .100 .143 .125
2019 Phi 8 17 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .059 .059 .059
Career 68 101 7 8 1 0 0 1 2 54 0 0 .079 .097 .089


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 395 98 88 94.1 51.84
Curveball 248 84 70 79.8 32.55
Slider 110 90 80 85.6 14.44
Changeup 9 90 86 87.3 1.18

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.