Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Ariel Jurado
ERA W-L K
2.20 1-2 11
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-1 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 1/30/1996 Birthplace: Aguadulce, Panama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2012)


Latest News
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Ariel Jurado fell to 1-2, allowing four runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Saturday. Jurado struck out four, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Ariel Jurado allowed two runs on four hits in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-5 on Tuesday. Jurado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Ariel Jurado allowed four runs - zero earned - on four hits in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 15-5 on Sunday. Jurado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 9 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Ariel Jurado allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Thursday. Jurado struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Ariel Jurado improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Wednesday. Jurado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Ariel Jurado fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0 on Friday. Jurado struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Ariel Jurado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Wednesday. Jurado struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Ariel Jurado did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Tuesday. Jurado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Ariel Jurado did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 15-1 on Saturday. Jurado struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Tex 5 5 0 - 0 12 8 0 54.2 66 36 36 7 18 1 22 1.54 5.93
2019 Tex 1 2 0 - 0 9 1 0 16.1 16 11 4 1 2 1 11 1.10 2.20
Career 6 7 0 - 0 21 9 0 71.0 82 47 40 8 20 2 33 1.44 5.07

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Tex 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 21 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 178 96 90 93.1 67.94
Curveball 25 83 79 80.7 9.54
Slider 36 89 82 86.3 13.74
Changeup 23 87 84 85.4 8.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.