Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Jack Flaherty
ERA W-L K
4.19 4-3 58
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 10/15/1995 Birthplace: Burbank, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
May 19 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Sunday. Flaherty struck out five, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 4-3, allowing three runs on three hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-3 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out six, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 3-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0 on Wednesday. Flaherty struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Friday. Flaherty struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 3-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Sunday. Flaherty struck out four, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out four, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Wednesday. Flaherty struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed six hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Friday. Flaherty struck out six, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5 on Friday. Flaherty struck out four, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 0 2 0 - 0 6 5 0 21.1 23 15 15 4 10 1 20 1.55 6.33
2018 StL 8 9 0 - 0 28 28 0 151.0 108 59 56 20 59 3 182 1.11 3.34
2019 StL 4 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 53.2 47 26 25 9 20 0 58 1.25 4.19
Career 12 14 0 - 0 44 43 0 226.0 178 100 96 33 89 4 260 1.18 3.82

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 StL 6 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 StL 31 46 2 7 0 0 0 0 2 20 0 0 .152 .188 .152
2019 StL 11 14 2 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 1 0 .143 .143 .143
Career 48 66 4 9 0 0 0 1 2 24 1 0 .136 .162 .136


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 551 98 87 93.6 58
Curveball 121 82 71 78.6 12.74
Slider 241 89 80 84.3 25.37
Changeup 37 89 82 86.3 3.89

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.