Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Cal Quantrill
ERA W-L K
5.14 1-2 19
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 201
Position: SPBorn: 2/10/1995 Birthplace: Port Hope, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2016)


Latest News
May 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 1-2, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 19-4 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Tuesday. Quantrill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SD 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 21.0 23 12 12 3 7 0 19 1.43 5.14
Career 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 21.0 23 12 12 3 7 0 19 1.43 5.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 4 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 191 96 92 94.4 51.21
Curveball 12 80 75 77.8 3.22
Slider 74 89 82 86.1 19.84
Changeup 96 87 81 84.5 25.74

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.