Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#64
Derek Law
ERA S K
6.00 0 15
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 224
Position: RPBorn: 9/14/1990 Birthplace: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Giants (2011)


Latest News
May 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Derek Law allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Diego Padres 19-4 on Saturday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Friday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Derek Law allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-2 on Monday. Law did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Derek Law fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Derek Law allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Saturday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Wednesday. Law struck out four, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 10-2 on Sunday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 8-5 on Saturday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 SF 4 2 1 - 2 61 0 0 55.0 44 13 13 3 9 0 50 0.96 2.13
2017 SF 4 1 4 - 6 41 0 0 37.1 45 21 21 5 14 2 35 1.58 5.06
2018 SF 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 13.1 16 13 11 2 8 0 12 1.80 7.43
2019 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 12.0 12 9 8 2 5 0 15 1.42 6.00
Career 9 4 5 - 8 118 0 0 117.2 117 56 53 12 36 2 112 1.30 4.05

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF 61 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 SF 7 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 118 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.86
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.86
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 79 97 91 93.8 35.59
Curveball 24 78 73 76 10.81
Slider 88 88 79 83.7 39.64
Changeup 31 88 83 85.4 13.96

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.