Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Tyler Duffey
ERA S K
3.09 0 16
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 12/27/1990 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Twins (2012)


Latest News
May 23 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 16-7 on Thursday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 19 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Tyler Duffey improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 18-4 on Saturday. Duffey struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed three runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-6 on Thursday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Saturday. Duffey struck out three, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed four runs - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 10-4 on Tuesday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 16-7 on Saturday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Thursday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Duffey struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Min 5 1 0 - 0 10 10 0 58.0 56 20 20 4 20 0 53 1.31 3.10
2016 Min 9 12 0 - 0 26 26 0 133.0 167 103 95 25 32 3 114 1.50 6.43
2017 Min 2 3 1 - 3 56 0 0 71.0 79 41 39 9 18 5 67 1.37 4.94
2018 Min 2 2 0 - 0 19 1 0 25.0 26 22 20 6 4 0 19 1.20 7.20
2019 Min 1 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 11.2 11 8 4 3 2 0 16 1.11 3.09
Career 19 18 1 - 3 120 37 0 298.2 339 194 178 47 76 8 269 1.39 5.36

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Min 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 120 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 134 96 91 93.5 61.47
Curveball 72 86 72 80.3 33.03
Slider 10 85 83 84.3 4.59
Changeup 2 86 84 85 .92

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.