Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Marco Gonzales
ERA W-L K
4.48 10-8 87
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-1 / 199
Position: SPBorn: 2/16/1992 Birthplace: Fort Collins, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
July 17 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 10-8, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-2 on Tuesday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 10-7, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Saturday. Gonzales struck out six, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 30 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 9-7, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Sunday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 9-6, allowing three runs - two earned - on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Tuesday. Gonzales struck out four, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 19 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 8-6, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Wednesday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 7-6, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-2 on Friday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 6-6, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Friday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with a 4.77 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 2 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 5-6, allowing 10 runs on nine hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-3 on Sunday. Gonzales struck out two, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 5-5, allowing eight runs - six earned - on eight hits in 4.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 11-4 on Tuesday. Gonzales struck out four, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 5-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Wednesday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 5-3, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-1 on Friday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 5-2, allowing four runs - two earned - on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Sunday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Tuesday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 5-1, allowing six runs - three earned - on five hits and three walks in 1.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-0 on Wednesday. Gonzales struck out two, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 5-0, allowing six hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 14-2 on Thursday. Gonzales struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed three runs on eight hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Friday. Gonzales struck out six, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Sunday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 4-0, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Tuesday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 3-0, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 8.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Tuesday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 2-0, allowing four runs - three earned - on nine hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 12-4 on Thursday. Gonzales struck out four, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 20 6:04 AM PT7:04 AM MT8:04 AM CT9:04 AM ET9:04 ET13:04 GMT21:04 6:04 AM MST8:04 AM EST7:04 AM CST8:34 AM VEN17:04 UAE7:04 AM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 1-0, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-7 on Wednesday. Gonzales struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 StL 4 2 0 - 0 10 5 0 34.2 32 16 16 4 21 1 31 1.53 4.15
2015 StL 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 7 4 4 1 1 0 1 3.00 13.50
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.1 6 5 5 3 0 0 2 1.80 13.50
2017 Sea 1 1 0 - 0 10 7 0 36.2 53 22 22 5 11 0 30 1.75 5.40
2017 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 11 8 0 40.0 59 27 27 8 11 0 32 1.75 6.08
2018 Sea 13 9 0 - 0 29 29 1 166.2 172 76 74 17 32 0 145 1.22 4.00
2019 Sea 10 8 0 - 0 21 21 0 120.2 130 74 60 14 33 1 87 1.35 4.48
Career 28 20 0 - 0 72 64 1 364.2 400 197 181 44 98 2 296 1.37 4.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 StL 10 10 1 3 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .300 .300 .500
2017 StL 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2017 Sea 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tot 11 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2018 Sea 29 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Sea 21 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 72 16 1 4 2 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .250 .250 .375

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 StL Total 2 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 6.0 4 3 3 0 2 0 4 4.50
    LDS 2 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 2 3 3 0 1 0 2 9.00
Career 2 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 6.0 4 3 3 0 2 0 4 4.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 StL Total 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
    LCS 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 704 91 86 88.7 36.76
Curveball 315 79 70 75.7 16.45
Changeup 486 83 78 80.9 25.38
Cut Fastball 410 87 80 84.8 21.41

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.